Bringing you more news than you can shake a stick at since September 8, 2001
Home
Newstracker
Features
Reviews

see also
UpcomingMovies.com
Counting Down
Movies We Want to See
Movies We Really Want to See

New/updated previews (5/26/03): White Noise
"Who's we, white bread?" Well, frankly, it's me, Cleo, because I have to put the pages up and update them, so deal, capisce?

One of my all-time favorite complaints was a reader who wrote in response to our monthly "Movies We Want to See" column--I forget about which movies, but there were two or three in question--and said, basically, "Every-one else is covering this movie, why aren't you?"
Because everyone else is already covering it, dim bulb! There's no point in you coming to us for an opinion if all we're going to do is parrot the party line back to you! We have to actually be interested! Gahhh. (Soapbox speech now concluded.)

That said,
write and tell me if there's a movie you would honestly like to see us cover, and I'll see if we can (it's a matter of time, resources, and reader interest, really). Just don't tell me that everyone else is covering it--don't you remember what your mother used to say about everyone else jumping off a bridge?

Looking for other movies? We also do cast rundowns and other pages o' goodness in the Features section.
Message board
Yahoo Group
Archives
Special features
Ancanar
Updated 5/9/03: That rarest of birds, an independent fantasy film.

Big Fish

Updated 3/11/03: Ewan McGregor is in Alabama.
That is all we need to know.

The Chronicles of Narnia
Updated 3/15/03: We're in for a long haul on this one, kids.


Cold Mountain
Updated 2/22/03: The big screen collapses under the weight
of the most beautiful cast since... well, ever.


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Updated 3/11/03: They had us at "Kate Winslet with blue hair."

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Updated 3/11/03: Alfonso Cuarón breathes new life into the beloved series.

Lemony Snicket
Updated 3/13/03: A Preview of Unfortunate Events.

Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
(DVD)
Updated 3/31/03: Scenes that got cut from the theatrical version,
with images and links.


Lord of the Rings: Return of the King
Updated 5/9/03: Everything we've gotten our hands on so far.
Seriously, people, we're gonna run out of room pretty soon.
(See Cleo's
Council of Elrond journal for a log of updates.)

The Matrix Reloaded
Special preview (4/11/03): final trailer screen caps (146)

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
Updated 4/5/03: Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom buckle their swashes.
This is the best idea for a movie ever.


The Ring
Archived: Samara scared Cleolinda stupid.
Not that it's that hard in the first place.


Troy

Updated 5/9/03: Half the hot actors in Hollywood line up for their togas.
Oh, and a German model and a war are in there somewhere.


Underworld
Updated 4/18/03: Vampires and werewolves and leather, oh my!

Van Helsing
Updated 4/25/03: Hugh Jackman and Kate Beckinsale
take on the classic beasties of horror.

White Noise
Updated 5/26/03: The Digest supports its own, yo.